Extended break.

Well, (I’m not complaining), the festive lull must be prolonged this year; we’re heading to Madeira for a week, in celebration of my Dad’s 65th so shan’t be posting again properly until after that.

In other news, I have a new addition to my photographic family, as my lovely partner has turned enabler; providing me with a rather handsome Pentacon Six TL with the waist-level-finder and 45mm f3.5 MIR-26B, through which I’m running a test roll of Kodak Ektar 100.

Plus for my recent ‘annual aging event’ I received a box of Fujicolour Pro 400H, a beautiful-looking daylight-balanced colour negative film. So it’s safe to say that when I get back, should I avoid the film-fogging problems usually associated with airport security, there will be several rolls of film to develop or post scans of, as I’m currently shooting some expired 35mm Agfa Vista Plus 200 in the Pentax too. I’ll probably take the Ektar 100 and the Vista Plus, just to be on the safe side.

Anyhoo, until then, here’s a picture of my current, motley crew.

Enjoy. x

From left to right: Rolleiflex T, Pentacon Six TL, Pentax SV.
From left to right: Rolleiflex T, Pentacon Six TL, Pentax SV.
Leave a Reply

